Advisory Board

The Pennsylvania Action Coalition's Advisory Board comprises senior leaders who represent both private and public organizations. The Advisory Board provides general direction and oversight for the planning, implementation, and assessment of the ongoing work and effectiveness of the coalition; it also includes standing committees, such as Finance and Governance. These leaders have the resources, expertise, and dedication to advance the Future of Nursing report in Pennsylvania.

Organization Representative
AARP William White
AARP PA Teresa Osborne
Convenient Care Association Nate Bronstein
Excela Health Helen Burns
Geisinger Health System Lindsey Ford and Janet Tomcavage
Independence Blue Cross Foundation Lorina Marshall-Blake, Zaynah Henry, and Heather Falck
Lehigh Valley Health Network Kim Jordan and Joseph Napolitano 
Main Line Health  Barbara Wadsworth
Masimo Michael Becker
National Association of Hispanic Nurses Azucena Villalobos, Betzey Medina Sasse, and Daisy Lara Bennett
National Association of Nigerian Nurses in North America Sandra Anyoha and Judy Awurumibe
National Nurse-Led Care Consortium Jillian Bird
PA Academic Progression in Nursing Mary Jean Osborne
Penn State College of Nursing Laurie Badzek
Pennsylvania Association of School Nurses and Practitioners Charlene Koretz and Susan Cole
Pennsylvania Coalition of Nurse Practitioners Cheryl Schlamb and Don Bucher
Pennsylvania Organization of Nurse Leaders Diane Hupp
Pennsylvania Patient Safety Authority Michelle Bell
Pennsylvania Public Health Association Stephanie Shell
Pennsylvania State Nurses Association Tarik Khan, Deb Cardenas, Wayne Reich
SEIU Healthcare PA Aaron Troisi and Zach Zobrist
Southeastern Pennsylvania Area Black Nurses Association Monica Harmon and Arlene Branch
Student Nurses Association of PA Alyssa Tygh, John Palmer, and Kaitlyn Eastburn
University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing Nancy Hodgson and Lisa Lewis
University of Pennsylvania Health System Barbara Todd
University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing Jackie Dunbar-Jacob
UPMC Holly Lorenz
UPMC Health Plan Sandra McAnallen
UPMC Magee-Womens Hospital Heather Ambrose
 Click here to GET INVOLVED